Trip to Powell, Ohio

IMG_7112

I had the best lunch ever at this adorable little restaurant in Powell the other day. First let me just say that Powell, Ohio is probably my dream place to live. It is small and has such a charm with all of the family run businesses and restaurants but it is also extremely close to the big city of Columbus so you have a variety of things to do. Coming from a town that is surrounded by nothing but farm land I feel like this would be the perfect place for me to settle down, I may be looking into it here soon(;

The restaurant we ate at was the Liberty Tavern, we sat out side on the patio where they had it decorated with string lights and amazing flowers. Our waitress was so helpful and friendly. Above is a picture of the appetizer we split. We got the hummus dip with baked pita bread and an olive salad. Omg. It WAS AMAZING. Everything was super fresh and not to heavy, it was the perfect lunch time appetizer. For my entree I ordered the grilled chicken sandwich, and it was possibly the best one I have ever had. It is topped with a tequila lime aioli, pepper-jack cheese, bacon, avocado, lettuce, and tomato. I also had there baked sweet potato fries as my side, they were literally to die for. Seriously guys, I can’t rave enough about how amazing all of this was. If you are ever in the area I highly recommend giving this place a go!

IMG_7114

After eating we walked around a couple of the shops, I didn’t buy much, but I did find an adorable home made bracelet! We also went to a little bakery called the Beehive Bread Company. All of their breads are made right where you can see it and they use all natural ingredients, not to mention they taste great and the prices are so reasonable! I ended up taking home a loaf of the monkey bread and a loaf of the pumpkin chocolate chip, they were both so delicious! Finally before heading home we stopped in at the Powell Village Winery. This was the absolute most adorable place ever. It kept the classiness of a winery but combined it with the comfort of a home town place and I absolutely loved it. Their wines are so unique and it is all done up so nicely! I got a bottle of their Sangria, which I have yet to try, but if it is anything like the others I know it will be amazing!

I am getting ready to go take my anatomy practical (cross your fingers for me) and then I will be heading to the parents to get some fall decorations from them so I can make my house all cute and festive! My mother told me she is planning something delicious for dinner so I can’t wait to see what she has planned!

One thought on “Trip to Powell, Ohio

  1. caileejoy says:

    YUM!! This looks SO good! I love little random local places packed with fresh foods and nourishing local eats!! Good finds!! Beehive sounds delicious!! Sadly, I’m gluten intolerant… otherwise I’d love some homemade local bread!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

