Pumpkin Spice Peanut Butter Protein Shake

IMG_7642

I am probably one of the pickiest people ever when it comes to the flavor of my protein shakes. I hate the strong fake-ish taste they hold, so it is hard for me to drink them after my workouts.
Luckily I made one the other day that is seriously so good I have been drinking it every day since. It is fall inspired with pumpkin spice and as long as you like bananas and peanut butter you will love this!

First you slice one banana and throw it in the blender, then you add 1 scoop of vanilla whey protein, 2 tablespoons of natural peanut butter, about a fourth to a half a cup of almond milk(I used unsweetened), and a couple shakes of pumpkin spice! Blend it up and you have your shake! It’s really that simple, and it is so good, trust me. I had panned on taking a photo of the shake after it was all blended but I was half way through the shake before realizing that.

Also you know how I said I started the Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Guide? Well I got about two weeks in and then started majorly slacking, I went about two weeks without doing it. I still worked out (sorta), but not as much or as intensely as I would have liked. Luckily on Monday I made myself realize I was not about to waste the money I spent on that amazing guide by giving up and not doing it, so I started back at week one and I vow to complete the whole thing this time, it truly is the best guide I have ever followed1 I woke up super sore today so I decide to save this weeks third workout for tomorrow and did some basic yoga instead. Back when I was doing P90X, about a year ago, I fell in love with yoga, after I stopped the program I sorta forgot about yoga, I would only do it once in a while. I was on Pinterest the other day looking through my fitness board and seen all the amazing yoga pins I had and decided I wanted to get back into it, I have decided I am going to be doing yoga at least 4 days a week now, and hopefully I will be able to do all the crazy poses by summer next year. (My dream is doing intense yoga poses on the beach). Today I did a short and simple good morning yoga sequence, I will leave it below! It really helped wake me up and gave my that glow-y feeling yoga always leaves!

cf04b75fd7878761ebc27464c4c975a1

I am not sure who originally posted this, as I said I found it on my Pinterest and when I click on it the link just takes me to a larger version of the photo, but this is a great good morning routine, especially if you are crunched on time!

Leave a Reply

