Fall OOTD and TJMaxx Mini Haul

I woke up this morning feeling like Buddy The Elf.
I was listening to Christmas music, watching Christmas movies, and looking at Christmas ideas on Pinterest. This is rare for me, I have always been a believer of waiting until Thanksgiving is over to start with all of the Christmas cheer, but I think the thought of celebrating my first Christmas in my own home has got me extra excited this year. After I cleaned up the house I decided to take a trip to TJMaxx and check out the Christmas goodies they have. The weather was perfect today, I was able to get by with just a sweater and boots and not have to worry about wearing some bulky jacket.

IMG_7871IMG_7850

I decided to go with a natural smokey eye and pink lips for my makeup today. I wanted something simple that added some color to my outfit and this look definitely did it! I used my Lorac Pro Palette 2 for my eyes and Wet and Wild Dollhouse lipstick.

IMG_7844

I ended up finding way more than I expected at TJMaxx and if I could have, I probably would’ve bought just about everything in the store.

IMG_7877

I am so, so, sooooo, excited about the sleigh, I have an idea for my front porch and this fit perfectly! It even has little lights strung through it so it can light up at night! I also purchased a “Hope” jar, Macadamia leave in conditioner, some Christmas kitchen towels, Lavender bath slats, a clear vase to put my Lush goodies in, Essie nail polish, a Christmas tree scented candle, an adorable new mug, annnnnd some new Aragon oil body butter.

IMG_7880

I also found this adorable tree, its got rose-gold colored glitter covering it and it looks amazing in my living room window! I am wanting to do a house tour after I get all of my Christmas decorating done so be on the lookout for that sometime soon! Josh and I met my parents at Olive garden for some drinks and yummy pasta, I got my usual, eggplant parmesan, because it never lets me down. I decided the turn my look into more of a “night time appropriate” look.

IMG_7885

(Sorry for the poor quality of the photo) I painted my nails with the new Essie polish I bought and I added some of the deep purple color I had put on my lids earlier to my lower lash line. I also changed my lip color to a deep reddish-purple from Maybelline! I love wearing colors like this for going out on Fall evenings!

Leave a Reply

