Time To Get Serious..

College, college, college. You start out your freshman year all hopeful and excited , you’re determined to have the time of your life and to graduate with as close to a 4.0 as you can get. Then sophomore year comes and smacks you in the face,
it did me anyways. My first year was a piece of cake, I took all intro classes and I breezed straight through them, this Fall has been a completely different story though. I started out doing okay, then I started slacking on homework and studying, then I add some stuff happen and I had to miss some classes, then I really enjoyed missing those classes so I decided to miss them all the time. Needless to say this semester has been bad, and it is going to take a lot for me to be able to recover from it. I regret the poor decisions I have made to an extent, but at the same time I am slightly grateful for them. That sounds kinda crazy I know, but it helped open my eyes a lot to what I really want to do in life and what I am really passionate about. In the last couple months I have learned that I am very passionate about beauty and fashion and am wanting to further that passion first starting with a youtube channel. I am truly inspired by the other women who have done this and I would love to give it a go! Once I get my channel up and going I will link it on here! I am wanting so badly to see where this journey is going to lead me. I have been doing a lot of thinking and soul searching lately to try and figure out what my path is supposed to be, and I think this may be it. With that being said I am not giving up on college just yet, I do want to earn a degree, and I truly still want to become a dietitian. I am going to be working double time to try and ensure both of these dreams come true! I am excited to keep you up to date and share this journey with you, thanks for reading loves!

Leave a Reply

