Rainy Days

The weather has been total crap lately. First it was 50 degrees for both Christmas Eve and Christmas day, which is not okay, I was really hoping for a white Christmas this year. Then right after Christmas the weather instantly got colder and in came the rain. Sunday all I wanted was to get cozy and curl up with Josh and not leave the house until Spring. We were both really craving some type of soup so I decided to make a big pot of cheesy potato soup in the crockpot! It took a while for the potatoes to soften, but it tasted delicious!

IMG_8476

It is super simple to make, first you dice up some potatoes, I used 5 small ones! Then you cut up some celery(as much as you want) and some green onion. Toss it all in the crockpot and the add 1 can of cream of chicken soup, about 1 cup of milk, and about 4 cups of chicken broth! I cooked mine on high for around 5-6 hours. Later I turned it down to low and let it set for a few more hours so it would be even better the next day! When you have about an hour of cook time left add some shredded cheese, whatever kind and as much as you’d like. It gives the soup a super yummy, cheesy, taste. I also added a little extra cheese on top when it was time to eat it! The soup was exactly what we were wanting and it made a ton of leftovers!

I can not believe tomorrow is New Year’s Eve, I know everyone says this but I swear this year flew by. I’m ready for 2015 and ready to start turning some dreams and goals into realities, but I am totally stunned by how quickly time is going. Tomorrow Josh and I are going to his parents to play some cards and bring in the new year with his family, and Thursday we will be heading to my parents to spend some time. Of course Thursday night is one of the most important evenings of the year, the Buckeyes are playing Alabama in the playoff game, and of course we are praying for a win! We are going to have some friends out for good food and beer while the game is on! These next few days will be busy but I am looking forward to them. I hope everyone has a super fun and safe New Years!

Leave a Reply

