Farewell 2014

How on earth is today the last day of 2014? I have been asking myself that since I woke up this morning, it just doesn’t seem even the slightest bit possible. This year has been great, I have made a lot of good memories and learned a lot of good lessons, along with learning a lot about who I am and what I want to do with my life. I’m ready to see what 2015 holds, and definitely ready to start bringing in warmer weather (2 months till March? I’ll take that). For now though I am going o enjoy my last day of 2014 with family and friends, and look back on some of the great times this year has brought.

IMG_6087

We bought our house began working on it to turn it into our home. Also i made the bad  terrible decision to dye my hair dark.

IMG_6517

We introduced Drew into the family.

IMG_6960

Celebrated Josh’s 22nd and the summer with a new grill.

10552510_10154378894060453_3702914623080909040_n

Went to Holden beach and kicked butt in put put.

IMG_7371

Spent our Saturday’s at the horse track.

IMG_7696

Killed Carved pumpkins.

IMG_8334

And spent our first Christmas together in our own home.

This year wasn’t all fun, unfortunately on August 11th I lost my very best friend, Cruzer, who had been in my life for 12 years. It was one of the most difficult things I’ve been through, and I still struggle with it sometimes. Growing up as an only child he was always there and was like a brother to me, so it was very hard to say goodbye. I wish you could be here to celebrate the beginning of 2015 with me bubby.

IMG_7141

Overall this year has been one of the best and I am thankful for every moment of it. Now time for some resolutions for 2015!

1. Save money. This is something I struggle with a lot, if I have it, I want to spend it. I know as I get older I need to take the responsibility of saving and not always spending so this is a big one for me this year.

2. Focus on school. Obviously this is a huge one I need to work on.

3. Get back to being healthy. I’d be lying if I said this hasn’t been a struggle for us since we moved in to our house, the freedom with food meant pizza and cake all the time, not a very healthy decision.

4. Enjoy every moment as it happens and stop worrying about the future. I want to be able to enjoy the time I spend every single day, I want to make the most of life.

What are some of your resolutions for the new year? Have a great night and everyone be safe!

Leave a Reply

