Pre-Spring Cleaning

Today I woke up with one goal in mind, clean. Everything. The holidays left our house a total disaster so I knew it would dyak e awhile. I started with the kitchen and scrubbed every. single. spot. of the house. I took a break to make some lunch since Josh and I were both starving. We are running pretty low on groceries right now so I decided to make some minestrone soup (not homemade this time, I used the Bearcreek brand, which is surprisingly delicious!). We still have a ton of potatoes at the house so I decided to make something a little different. I took 4 small potatoes and sliced them, then I laid them on a pan and sprinkled some garlic powder and oregano on them and cooked them at 350 for about 10 minutes. I took them out and spread some shredded cheese on them then popped them back in the woven for another couple minutes just so the cheese could get melty. They turned out really good! It would’ve been even better if we had sour cream to put on them, but they were fine just like this! Here is the finished product!

IMG_8505

After eating I got right back into cleaning, and I did not stop until about five minutes ago! Now I am enjoying some time just relaxing with a good glass bottle of wine and the movie Eat. Pray. Love. while waiting for Josh to get back with pizza (off to a great start with my get healthy resolution right?) Hope the new year is treating you all well! XO

Leave a Reply

