Spring Break

Thank the lord it is finally Spring break, I have needed this week oh so badly. Other than the fact that I picked up a billion and one shifts this week I plan on spending my days off binge watching series on Netflix and eating as many good meals as possible. I should also do some Spring organizing, but I am not holding my breathe on that one.

Over the weekend one of my good friends came to town and after not seeing her for almost 3 years I met up with her and her husband for dinner and then they ended up back at our place for a night of cards and drinking. It was a great time and really great getting to catch up on everything, but my hangover at work the next day, not so great.

IMG_9165

I am praying that maybe some day all this snow will melt and it will be time to wear shorts and maxi dresses again, but until then I will continue on with cozy sweaters and jeans. I found an amazing little sweater jacket at TJMaxx for only $19 so of course I wore it the first chance I could get. I paired it up with my dark skinnies and black boots for comfortable outfit that was appropriate for dinner!

Yesterday was the only day this week that I had absolutely 100% nothing to do, so of course I spent the entire day in bed. I literally did not move until Josh got home, and it was amazing. Great way to start a break right? Josh convinced me that I should probably get up and at least cook a little something so we didn’t starve so I found a recipe I have been dying to try and oh. my. goodness. it was heaven.

Processed with Rookie

 I can’t say enough how simple this was to make. I pan cooked two chicken breasts and then shredded them. Then I cooked the penne noodles like usual, after they were finished I mixed in a light Alfredo sauce and the shredded chicken. Then you just spread half in a 9×13 baking dish, layer it with shredded mozzarella, add the rest of the noodle mix and then top it with the rest of the cheese. You can honestly add as much or as little cheese as you want, it is totally up to you! Bake it for about 20 minutes, serve it with some parsley on top and you are good to go. So easy. So good! Now it is time to down my third cup of coffee for the morning and head to work!

9 thoughts on “Spring Break

    • The Chic Life says:

      If only the weather would jump on the Spring bandwagon, but I guess I can not complain! Hahah. I have actually not watched it, I have been on a Pretty Little Liars and Dexter kick here lately, but I will have to give that one a watch!(:

      Like

Leave a Reply

