Back On Track

Monday morning I woke up feeling like a new person, I am not sure what hit me, maybe the nice weather, but whatever it was I am thankful. For the first time since Josh and I moved in together I felt 100% ashamed with how I let myself go and 100% determined to make changes and get to my goal. I don’t know how I lost sight of what I wanted but I am back and as determined as ever now. I started Monday using my Lose It app again to track my calories, I love this app, it is super simple to use and really opens your eyes to what is in the food you are eating. I also have been drinking this delicious detox water, it is supposed to help flush out your system and so far I think it seems to be working. I have felt more energized every day and my skin has looked brighter and more clear. There are a million and one different things you can put in your water, if you don’t know where to start just go to Pinterest and look up “Detox Waters” and it will provide you with a whole list of ideas. For mine I stuck with lemons, limes, strawberries, and cucumber. It tastes so refreshing that I find myself drinking so much of it a day.

Processed with Rookie

As far as food goes I have been obsessed with avocado sandwiches for breakfast. My favorite is a whole wheat english muffin toasted and then topped with avocado, tomato, light provolone, and hot pepper flakes.

I also have been loving grilled veggies. For dinner the other night Josh and I had grilled Caribbean Jerk shrimp and pineapple skewers with grilled zucchini, squash, and red potatoes. I was nervous about the combo but it turned out amazing. For lunch today I used the left over veggies and added tomato, then I topped it with thyme and parmesan cheese, it was really quick and tasted great.

IMG_9235

Processed with Rookie

For fitness I have been going to the gym every day and working at for at least an hour. It feels great to be back at it and I am honestly wondering why I ever stopped. Nothing is more therapeutic that working out all of your frustrations.

I am excited to keep making these tasty and healthy meals and can’t wait to see and share my progress over the next few months! Have a great night loves! Xo

Leave a Reply

