Blacks and Whites

I know it’s Spring but it seems that I can not sop wearing blacks and whites. They are always such flattering colors and honestly I think it may be the only colors in my closet at the moment (perhaps an excuse for a shopping trip?). Yesterday was a day filled with classes and then dinner at my parents so I decided on something a little more comfortable.

Processed with Rookie

Processed with Rookie

Processed with Rookie

I love kimonos for Spring/Summer. They can be worn dressed up or casual and look great either way. These black wedges are one of my musts, they go with almost every outfit I own and the rose gold watch helped add a classier look. I have had most of these items for a little while now and can not find them listed anywhere but I found some similar items. The pants I got from Forever 21 and found a pair almost the exact same here. The kimono is from TJMaxx, this one from Urban Outfitters is a little different but I think I may actually like it even better. The watch can be found here.

The weather has been incredible here lately and Saturday Josh and I took the opportunity to get out and go eat at our favorite restaurant downtown, the Old Canal Smokehouse. Usually we both get the pulled pork platter but neither one of us were that hungry so he ordered a burger and I got the grilled chicken sandwich. Both were so delicious. If you are ever in Chillicothe and decide to stop here you must get the mashed potatoes, they are absolutely heavenly.

Processed with Rookie

Chunk has been loving this warm weather almost as much as we have been. He looks forward to his daily walks.

Processed with Rookie

Have a great Tuesday loves!

hbahsbsj

4 thoughts on “Blacks and Whites

Leave a Reply

