Fresh Start

It has been officially a month since my last post and I feel terrible. I have always promised myself that I would never become one of those bloggers that disappeared and then popped back up with a million excuses as to why they stopped writing, but here I am. Honestly I couldn’t find the right balance between my social media presence and the “real world” and decided taking a short break would be the best thing for me to do. I feel confident that it helped, I was able to get out and have some fun and now I feel refreshed and full of new ideas.

Another thing I need to address is the website change I mentioned in a previous post, I am still working on it and am hoping to have it up and running within the next week, thank you for sticking around and being patient with me!

If you have been keeping up with my Instagram ( @madisonpaige342) then you have probably noticed my current obsession with patterned shorts and pants for the summer! My current favorites have been from the Cynthia Rowley line at TjMaxx, the patterns and colors are amazing.

nknoriginal

I couldn’t find a place online where you could buy these but I am sure if you check out your nearest TjMaxx you will find some you love!

Lastly I want to talk about a book. It is no secret I lose inspiration and motivation pretty easily and here lately I have been working very hard to change that. I have started looking into internships and ways that I can better help myself succeed. In all this research I stumbled across a pretty popular book at the moment, Leave Your Mark, by Aliza Licht. After reading the amazing reviews I ordered it and cracked it open as soon as it arrived. I am about half way through and to say I am inspired would not do justice, this book is great. If you are looking for some super inspiration tips this is a must read!

9781455584147

Have a great evening loves!

hbahsbsj

3 thoughts on “Fresh Start

  1. The Girl In a Cocktail Dress says:

    Hello, I very much enjoyed going through your post; super cool, interesting (and stylish too!!) Keep it up! Come check out my blog if you get the chance, I recently posted my favourite looks from Cannes film festival, would love to know what you think?
    Keep blogging,
    Love,
    Mimi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment