Fall Cravings

Make sure you go follow my new blog, I will no longer be using this one! Simplythechiclife.com

This past week all I have been able to think about it Fall. It is crazy because it is still about 90 degrees here, but I am so desperately ready for Fall that it has been the only thing on my mind. If you follow my Pinterest then I am sure you’ve noticed I am seriously craving it. In honor of all my Fall cravings I decided to stop into Bath and Body Works to check out the new candles, bad idea. They had ALL of my favorites. It was impossible to not buy at least one of each.

IMG_0295

Of course when I got home I regretted how much I spent on candles, but they smell delicious enough to make up for it.

I have the apple scented one burning in the living room and it was giving me a serious craving for some type of apple dessert so I decided to make an apple crumble pie, which I was nervous about because I have never made one, but thankfully it turned out SO good.

IMG_0302

It was super simple to make. Pre heat your oven to 400° then take a pie crust and unroll it into whatever pie dish you want to use, then chop up 5 apples total(I used 3 granny smith and 2 red galas). Make sure the apples are diced and not sliced! Mix them up and throw them in the pie pan. In a little bowl mix 1/2 cup of brown sugar (I used light) and about a teaspoon of cinnamon. Once it is mixed together good sprinkle it all over the apples. In another bowl mix 1/2 a stick of butter (leave it cold), 3/4 cup of flour, and 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Make sure you mix this up really good and that the pieces for into a “crumbly” look. Sprinkle these crumbs all over the top of the pie and make sure they cover it all good. Bake it for about 35-40 minutes until the top is a light crispy brown look. Then dig in! (You should probably let it cool first because the inside is scalding hot, but you can try a piece of the top while it’s cooling.)

Is it weird that we paired this with fish tacos for dinner? Maybe a little, I will admit it’s not the most ideal combo, but either way everything turned out good. Now it’s time for me to accept that it is still warm outside and go do some yard work, have a good day loves!

Don’t forget to go follow me on my new blog, I will no longer be doing posts on this one!  Simplythechiclife.com

hbahsbsj

Leave a Reply

